Content courtesy of the International Sign Association
For businesses that choose to enhance their signage with an Electronic Message Center, the owners typically see an increase in business of 15% to 150%. Using the smaller number, consider the following example:
A small business generating $1,000 a day in revenue adds an EMC. The business soon increases by 15%, adding another $150 per day in total revenue. That translates into an additional $1,050 a week in revenue or $54,600 per year. With this example, the investment in the EMC unit would likely be about one-third of the additional revenue generated in the first year of its operation alone.
It has been said that in retailing, “the last dollars are the best dollars” meaning that each additional customer adds a greater marginal percentage to the business’s bottom line profit. In the foregoing example, we can only speculate on the actual impact of profit but assuming the business was at or above its “breakeven” point before adding the EMC, the addition of $54,600 per year in revenue would clearly add to the profit of the business!
Learn more about Gulf Development EMC Signs
“Be better today than you were yesterday.” ~Tommy Boren, Gulf Development CEO